top of page
  • Avi

Temple Adventure

Last Wednesday, I made a game using Project Spark. First, I took inspiration from watching a video of Indiana Jones. In this video, Indiana Jones wants to steal the golden statue. However, when he picks it up, an earthquake happens and rocks start falling from the ceiling. Indiana Jones has to avoid more traps in order to escape.

To make my game, I used the paint tool to paint the floor of the temple. Next, I added walls using the Clone option. Then, I added an altar and a golden statue using the object tool. I had to change the color of the statue from gray to gold. The temple was still empty, so I added vines, skulls, and knight statues.

Now it was time to add the traps. To make the spike walls, I used objects that were coded to be safe the first time I walked past, but after picking up the golden statue, the spikes appear and will damage the player if they get too close. I made a pit using the erosion tool. Lastly, I added goblins. The goblins only come to life after the gold is collected.

Here is a video of the game:

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page